Electronic visa to visit Kurdistan Region
The citizens of the countries below don’t need visa prior to their visits to the Kurdistan Region. They can obtain one month entry visa on arrival. If they want to stay more than a month, they should apply an extension at any residency offices in the cities of Kurdistan Region.
The countries exempted from applying visa:
(All EU members countries, USA, Brazil, South Korea, Qatar, Kuwait, UAE, Turkey and Iran).
The holders of the UK travel documents who are Iranian citizens originally do not need visa in advance. They can also obtain it on arrival.
The citizens of all other countries which are not mentioned in the list above (Passport or travel document holders) must apply for the electronic visa via our office prior to their travel to The Kurdistan Region.
For those who need visa in advance, they should request the electronic visa via KRG UK Consular Services Department.
The requirements for requesting electronic visa:

  • Colour copy of the passport or the travel document
  • A personal photograph, passport size
  • The name and the address of the hotel they will stay at in Kurdistan Region
  • The name, telephone number, address and the email address of the person they will stay with while they are in Kurdistan Region
  • £10 fees

The address of the visa department:

KRG UK Representation

2 Hobart Place


London SW1H 0RH

The nearest underground, train and coach station:

  • Victoria underground, train and coach station

For more information, please contact us on:
( 02039279780 ), or (

We will email you the electronic visa and you must print it and take it with you when you travel to Kurdistan Region in order to hand it to the immigration officers.